Upcoming Performances & Events

Welcome to the 2018-19 Season!. Click on the links below to filter performances and events by category.
Prices subject to change.

Subscribe NOW | Operas & Concerts | HD at the Opera House | Special Events | Talks & Tours | Community Events | All Events



Understanding Opera

These enjoyable morning talks take place at the Jonas Kamlet Library at the Sarasota Opera House, and focus on different elements of opera—this all-encompassing art form.

Tickets: $25 per session/$75 for all four talks

Thu 10/11/18 10:30AM Kamlet Library Fabulous 50's: 1850's that is
Thu 10/18/18 10:30AM Kamlet Library What is an aria?
Thu 10/25/18 10:30AM Kamlet Library Critics have their say
Thu 11/1/18 10:30AM Kamlet Library Take a letter, Mr. Postman


Opera House Tours

Join us on Mondays during opera season for a tour of the historic Sarasota Opera House, complete with backstage tour. You'll hear some great stories, and discover why the Sarasota Opera house is at the very center of Sarasota's cultural life.


Mon 10/29/18 10:30AM Sarasota Opera House Opera House Tour
Mon 11/5/18 10:30AM Sarasota Opera House Opera House Tour
Mon 2/18/19 10:30AM Sarasota Opera House Opera House Tour
Mon 2/25/19 10:30AM Sarasota Opera House Opera House Tour
Mon 3/4/19 10:30AM Sarasota Opera House Opera House Tour
Mon 3/11/19 10:30AM Sarasota Opera House Opera House Tour
Mon 3/18/19 10:30AM Sarasota Opera House Opera House Tour


Artists Roundtable

You’ve experienced the power of live opera from your seat—now experience what goes on behind the curtain. Directors, designers, singers, and conductors from our Winter productions will talk about backstage at the opera.

Tue 2/19/19 5:00PM Kamlet Library Singers Roundtable
Tue 2/26/19 5:00PM Kamlet Library Music Staff Roundtable
Tue 3/5/19 5:00PM Kamlet Library Principal Artists Roundtable
Tue 3/12/19 5:00PM Kamlet Library Technical Staff Roundtable

by